SteveMRyan's Blog

June 4, 2012

Struck out…

Filed under: Uncategorized — stevemryan @ 12:52 am

This weekend didn’t go as planned. No opportunity to play games in my tourney. I worked, then was able to surprise my lovely wife with Hardee’s Biscuits & Gravy. She was pleased. I watched some baseball, and the rest is a fog.

One thing I do remember. Last week we discussed a particular verse. My wife is finishing her degree online and is relatively anal about straight A’s. Let’s just say that I wasn’t. So, she had spent about 10 hours writing a paper/discussion board. A classmate basically copied and pasted her thread as his own. She was livid to put it mildly. We discussed options. I talked her into writing the professor and just pointing out that she had posted her thread first. Part of the class is posting replies to classmates’ threads. My wife was brewing and wanted to post on the thief’s thread how much she agreed with him and then use Exodus 20 verse, “Thou shalt not steal.” as her scripture reference. I talked her out of it using I Peter 5:7, “Casting all your cares on him because he cares for you.” I was just trying to remind her that we are not in control and things will be taken care of.

So today at the close of an excellent message, Doc used I Peter 5:7 to tie everything together. Try as we might, sometimes as long as we are doing what we are supposed to do, the when and where we are doing it will take be taken care of in His time.

I may not have accomplished everything I wanted to this weekend, but overall, it was a great weekend!!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

I-75 Strat-O-Matic League

The foremost Strat-O-Matic brains in the country

Ten-acious Baseball League

A Strat-o-matic Simulation League

Jim's APBA Barn

APBA Sports Games and other Table Topics

Ask Rotoman

Answers to fantasy baseball questions (and much more) since 1996

jimsceblog

There's a fine line between visionary and wrong. Unfortunately, it takes a visionary to see it.

Isaac Miller

Professional Computer Scientist | Amateur Baseball Scientist

ArchRivals Baseball

APBA Baseball info and APBA compatible sets

APBA Life

Baseball

Smart Fantasy Baseball

fantasy baseball data, projections, and strategy

Oguard62

In pursuit of the perfect replay

101 Fantasy Football Tips

e-Book help from 50+ Fantasy writers.

