SteveMRyan's Blog

July 7, 2012

More new experiences using Ballscore…

Filed under: Uncategorized — stevemryan @ 2:18 am

First off, I had an ejected player, a team hit around and a runner advance on a throw home.  I figured it all out, so I am happy about that and I hope to have more time to play so I can remember how I am doing this stuff.

OK, the game.  There were a combined 7 errors with Detroit committing 5.  Somehow I think I goofed up a pitching change and when I tried to fix it I may have created a potential problem when I try to compile stats for the tournament, but since I have saved the box-scores, I may be able to work around that.  The Tigers fell behind early and battled back to take the lead 3-2 in the top of the seventh inning.

The wheels came off in the bottom of the seventh.  Cleveland batted around while scoring 6 runs.  The pitcher’s spot led off the inning and Denney Wilie drew the walk as the pinch hitter.  Then the Indians went through the lineup and Wilie had an RBI single to drive in the 6th run of the inning.  The Tribe then added a two-run homer in the bottom of the eighth to make it 10-3 and close out the scoring.  I believe eight of the 10 runs were earned, but I would have to go through the scoring to figure it out.  Looking at some of the game reports, there is a pitcher listed that did not appear in the game, so I definitely messed something up.

So the underdog 56th seeded Cleveland Indians of 1915 beat the 9th seeded Detroit Tigers of 1915.  There is the possibility of another sweep, but you never know.

I have been busy working overtime this past weekend and I start a new job next Monday (7/16/2012) and will be on 1st Shift for at least three months while I train for my new position.

My brother also gave me the new APBA Golf Game for my birthday and I am looking forward to trying it out.  It came with the Greatest Golfer Set and Metro DC, which is Congressional in Washington, DC.  I have several other courses I can use also.  I am looking forward to trying out the Tiger Woods card from 2001.

Image

Image

On the Detroit side, Boehler was the only reliever used, but I think I entered him in twice, then tried to delete one of the entries after the game and that messed things up.  In one of the reports someone named Baker showed up in the pitching logs.  I am still learning and working things out.  I just need experience.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

I-75 Strat-O-Matic League

The foremost Strat-O-Matic brains in the country

Ten-acious Baseball League

A Strat-o-matic Simulation League

Jim's APBA Barn

APBA Sports Games and other Table Topics

Ask Rotoman

Answers to fantasy baseball questions (and much more) since 1996

jimsceblog

There's a fine line between visionary and wrong. Unfortunately, it takes a visionary to see it.

Isaac Miller

Professional Computer Scientist | Amateur Baseball Scientist

ArchRivals Baseball

APBA Baseball info and APBA compatible sets

APBA Life

Baseball

Smart Fantasy Baseball

fantasy baseball data, projections, and strategy

Oguard62

In pursuit of the perfect replay

101 Fantasy Football Tips

e-Book help from 50+ Fantasy writers.

