SteveMRyan's Blog

July 31, 2012

Oh the times they are a changing…

Filed under: Uncategorized — stevemryan @ 8:19 pm

I have started a new job and other changes are on the way.  This new job has a totally different environment and I am totally loving it.  The training is tough and I am hoping to be on my own shift closer to the three months of the three to six months time-table that I have been told is the norm.

Meanwhile, watching baseball is about my main form of relaxation.  Part of my training involves 80+ test (at least 80+ so far, but it is a continual process) and I have completed 50 or so at this point.

I am way behind on my favorite podcasts but I have been able to listen to a few on the relatively short drive.  I am familiar with the voices so I can put my iPod on the 2x setting which plays the podcast a double speed.  Small price to pay and well worth it.

Last night I was able to go out to eat with my parents and lovely wife to celebrate my new position.  We went to Red Lobster which is my favorite restaurant, maybe tied with Armando’s, and I am pretty sure it is my wife’s favorite as well.  We all had a wonderful time and I am very grateful for supportive parents.

The times are changing for the better and hopefully I am changing for the better as well.

Image

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

I-75 Strat-O-Matic League

The foremost Strat-O-Matic brains in the country

Ten-acious Baseball League

A Strat-o-matic Simulation League

Jim's APBA Barn

APBA Sports Games and other Table Topics

Ask Rotoman

Answers to fantasy baseball questions (and much more) since 1996

jimsceblog

There's a fine line between visionary and wrong. Unfortunately, it takes a visionary to see it.

Isaac Miller

Professional Computer Scientist | Amateur Baseball Scientist

ArchRivals Baseball

APBA Baseball info and APBA compatible sets

APBA Life

Baseball

Smart Fantasy Baseball

fantasy baseball data, projections, and strategy

Oguard62

In pursuit of the perfect replay

101 Fantasy Football Tips

e-Book help from 50+ Fantasy writers.

