SteveMRyan's Blog

August 6, 2012

I am not very good at this…

Filed under: Uncategorized — stevemryan @ 9:47 pm

I had time to play a game in my next series tonight and I am looking forward to playing more games.  Tonight’s contest featured the 24th seeded Brooklyn 1915 NL club facing the 56th seeded 1916 AL Cleveland team.  The game was almost a background story.  Cleveland won 5-3, but the bigger story was (and continues to be) the BallScore program.

I am watching the Atl-Phi game and the Braves are winning 5-1 in the bottom of the 8th inning as I write this.  In the 2nd inning of my APBA game, there was a runner on 3rd with 1 out and a grounder was hit to the pitcher I believe.  The out was made at first with the runner being held, but I missed this and the runner was recorded as scoring.  The actual score was 3-0, but the program showed a 4-0 score at some point in the next half inning.  I tried fixing it, which I kind of did.  One feature of the program is the indication that the scorebook is in balance.  Well, it was out of balance.  I followed the instructions and corrected that mistake.  The bigger problem was that the out indicator for the game showed 6 or 7 more outs than was actually recorded.  Not sure what happened, but I finished the game and exported the boxscore to the BallStat program and that is it, maybe.

Image

Image

Work is going well.  I completed 6 test today.  We have an important audit starting tomorrow and it could last two days or through Friday.  I probably will not be able to complete any test during the audit, but I am pretty much up to date.  The Plant Manager walked by while I was doing one test today and said that he thought the last section of the test I was on was the one with the math problem.  Legend has it that he was the only one able to correctly do the problem.  One other guy said it was some type of engineering math problem that no one else could do.  I am looking forward to that.  I like a challenge!

Work and home have been going well.  Plenty of rest for Chas and me.  That is important for both of us.  Especially important for me with my current day schedule while I am training.  I try to get in bed in time to get 7 1/2 to 8 hours sleep and I think that has helped with all of the test I get to take.

The Braves are winning 6-1 and look like they will close out the Phillies.  The Reds have the best record in baseball and the coin-flip game seems to be keeping several team in the pennant race and therefore more interesting as we are in the dog days of Summer.  Life is Good!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

I-75 Strat-O-Matic League

The foremost Strat-O-Matic brains in the country

Ten-acious Baseball League

A Strat-o-matic Simulation League

Jim's APBA Barn

APBA Sports Games and other Table Topics

Ask Rotoman

Answers to fantasy baseball questions (and much more) since 1996

jimsceblog

There's a fine line between visionary and wrong. Unfortunately, it takes a visionary to see it.

Isaac Miller

Professional Computer Scientist | Amateur Baseball Scientist

ArchRivals Baseball

APBA Baseball info and APBA compatible sets

APBA Life

Baseball

Smart Fantasy Baseball

fantasy baseball data, projections, and strategy

Oguard62

In pursuit of the perfect replay

101 Fantasy Football Tips

e-Book help from 50+ Fantasy writers.

