SteveMRyan's Blog

August 12, 2012

Still learning…

Filed under: Uncategorized — stevemryan @ 10:42 pm

I am enjoying my Tournament very much.  I am still making very small strides as I learn my BallStat/BallScore Program.  I believe one of my biggest problems may be correcting problems when I mess up during a game.  The problem may show up as corrected, but it makes the pitching lines reset or something and not sure I can fix that.  I don’t believe it is a case of getting in a hurry as much as it is a case of wanting to do well and just misreading a result from the boards.  A small part of the problem may be my eyesight, but that is a very small part of the problem since I always wear my glasses when scoring games.

Tonight I have the 1916 Giants playing the 1916 Cubs.  The Cubs win on two hits to open the bottom of the 9th inning.  The Giants had lifted the starter for a pinch hitter to open the top of the 9th with the score tied 3-3, but the New Yorkers went down without scoring.  The reliever had an A&C grade that was little help when the first two Cub hitters rolled 11-0 to reach the second column and both rolled a result 6 for a double and end the game.  Exciting game and 2nd game in a row to end in the last at-bat for the home team.  This one ended in the 9th instead of the 19th, but exciting nonetheless. 

The Giants are seeded 25th and the Cubs are seeded 40th so it may be a mild upset, but the Cubs have to win one more while the Giants have their backs against the wall and need two in a row.

We had a good weekend and my wife is close to another semester of straight A’s.  She has overcome some of my help early in her Statistics class.  I know the subject but we see things very differently and she doesn’t understand the way I explain it and I want her to understand it while she wants to just get through it and survive it.  As long as she does well and I stop having my nightmares about helping her in Stats, we will be OK.  And as always, Life is Good!

Image

Image

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

I-75 Strat-O-Matic League

The foremost Strat-O-Matic brains in the country

Ten-acious Baseball League

A Strat-o-matic Simulation League

Jim's APBA Barn

APBA Sports Games and other Table Topics

Ask Rotoman

Answers to fantasy baseball questions (and much more) since 1996

jimsceblog

There's a fine line between visionary and wrong. Unfortunately, it takes a visionary to see it.

Isaac Miller

Professional Computer Scientist | Amateur Baseball Scientist

ArchRivals Baseball

APBA Baseball info and APBA compatible sets

APBA Life

Baseball

Smart Fantasy Baseball

fantasy baseball data, projections, and strategy

Oguard62

In pursuit of the perfect replay

101 Fantasy Football Tips

e-Book help from 50+ Fantasy writers.

