SteveMRyan's Blog

May 29, 2013

Sometimes I don’t get it right…

Filed under: Uncategorized — stevemryan @ 8:48 pm

Every game that I play, I learn something.  Lately I am learning a lot about my BallScore program.  I finished my 1914 Buffalo v 1915 Chicago (N) match-up and was able to compile the stats for the 2nd game.  Then it let me compile the stats for the first game.  I am noticing little things in the program that help me score the game better as well.

This game was fairly uneventful with both teams scoring late.  The Cubs won 3-1 to sweep the three game set.  I believe this was the quickest game I have completed using BallScore which was facilitated by the fact that I didn’t make any errors with the program.  That is very satisfying since I usually have to restart every game and I am getting good at that.

Image

 

Image

My Tournament is going well and I have completed 10 of the first round pairings.  I believe I may be able to complete at least another game tonight.  I usually blog after each game, mainly to keep me going forward in a self-accountability sort of way, but also to maybe develop some remedial writing skills that I have lost through the years of mind-numbing jobs and just plain laziness when it came to writing.

The only other thing on my mind tonight is my MLB.tv package.  I can watch game through my Roku on my TV and listen to or watch games on my other electronic devices (ie; laptop, phone, iPod & iPad).  I don’t mind being in an area that has Braves and Reds games blacked out too much.  I can watch the games usually a couple of hours after they are completed.  What bothers me is that the radio feed was an option on my TV for all games, even ones that were blacked out, and that option is no longer available.  I can listen to games live through a computer, but I like the surround sound of the game through the TV.

And meanwhile, the dogs are barking and generally just going crazy.  The dogs are wonderful and I like hearing them play.  They really like each other and even Honeybee gets involved sometimes.  I just added the boxscores for the most recent game and got them backwards.  I won’t check (I am not that OCD), but I wonder how many other times I have posted them in reverse order.  I did correct it this time, but I do wonder a little…

2 Comments »

  1. Kind of like the reversed light switches throughout the house…those don’t bother you either!

    Comment by cer1126 — May 29, 2013 @ 8:56 pm

    • I did ask the Master Electrician about that when I was in Houston for my NTT Training. I did admit to him that there is an ever so slight possibility that I may have issues.

      Comment by stevemryan — May 29, 2013 @ 9:12 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

I-75 Strat-O-Matic League

The foremost Strat-O-Matic brains in the country

Ten-acious Baseball League

A Strat-o-matic Simulation League

Jim's APBA Barn

APBA Sports Games and other Table Topics

Ask Rotoman

Answers to fantasy baseball questions (and much more) since 1996

jimsceblog

There's a fine line between visionary and wrong. Unfortunately, it takes a visionary to see it.

Isaac Miller

Professional Computer Scientist | Amateur Baseball Scientist

ArchRivals Baseball

APBA Baseball info and APBA compatible sets

APBA Life

Baseball

Smart Fantasy Baseball

fantasy baseball data, projections, and strategy

Oguard62

In pursuit of the perfect replay

101 Fantasy Football Tips

e-Book help from 50+ Fantasy writers.

