SteveMRyan's Blog

July 5, 2013

I was close…

Filed under: Uncategorized — stevemryan @ 10:52 pm

In my last post I said this series would mark the halfway point of the 1st Round.  I was wrong.  My next series marks the halfway point.  This series had the 36th seeded 1914 Brooklyn Dodgers hosting the 29th seeded New York Yankees.  For the series, the Dodgers outscored the Yankees 11-10 and that is to be expected with two teams only separated by seven spots in the pre-tourney seeding.  But in the end the Yankees won the series 2 games to 1.

The Dodgers scored two in the first, but the Yankees scored more often and won the game 5-3.  Fisher (CZ) got the win, Cullop (BZ) got the save and Ragan (BY) took the loss.  One of the Yankee runs was unearned on the Dodgers only error.

Image

Image

I didn’t make any mistakes scoring the game, but I came close.  I caught myself making entries from the Pirates-Cubs game I am watching on TV.  I stopped short of making the entries, but that was only because I am trying to make double-checking myself a habit before I record anything.  The Cubs have played an out into a triple and a single into a triple, so the game is distracting because the commentators are being kind, but also trying to speak the truth.  Overall, they do a good job.

Switching shifts is rough especially going from nights to days.  I am a night owl and just seem to wake up more at bedtime.  Still getting used to the adjustments, but eventually I may get a routine that works.

I feel groggy when I try to cut my sleep short as I need to rotate my sleep during the night.  At least I have these games to keep my mind busy and keep me from taking a nap.  Maybe I will sleep better tonight.  I am probably not that much fun to live with, but my wife seems to tolerate my groggy-ness.  It doesn’t seem fair to her but she accepts me the way I am.  She is awesome like that.  Check this out if you have a chance! Life is good!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

I-75 Strat-O-Matic League

The foremost Strat-O-Matic brains in the country

Ten-acious Baseball League

A Strat-o-matic Simulation League

Jim's APBA Barn

APBA Sports Games and other Table Topics

Ask Rotoman

Answers to fantasy baseball questions (and much more) since 1996

jimsceblog

There's a fine line between visionary and wrong. Unfortunately, it takes a visionary to see it.

Isaac Miller

Professional Computer Scientist | Amateur Baseball Scientist

ArchRivals Baseball

APBA Baseball info and APBA compatible sets

APBA Life

Baseball

Smart Fantasy Baseball

fantasy baseball data, projections, and strategy

Oguard62

In pursuit of the perfect replay

101 Fantasy Football Tips

e-Book help from 50+ Fantasy writers.

